FBLA Regionals

Back to Article
Back to Article

FBLA Regionals

Kathryn Welch, Business Manager

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On Wednesday, January 23, FBLA members and advisors gathered at Forest Mill Church of Christ for the 11th annual  FBLA Regional Competitions. Surrounding counties and schools came together for the whole day to present competitors from their own chapters in events that can advance them to the FBLA State Competition in Chattanooga, TN. Those who came to the regional gathering but did not compete took part in informational business and FBLA workshops. CCCHS has many students who will be advancing in their competition to the state level.

The 2019 Region 4 FBLA competitive event results:


Morgan Henley-Tennessee Region 4 Dr. Bill Radcliff Scholarship Winner

Elizabeth Proffitt-Elected 2019-2020 Region 4 President

Keelie Hillis-Elected 2019-2020 Region 4 Treasurer


Jonathan Bryan-Accounting I

Alissa Sparkman-Accounting II

Kiele Smith-Advertising

Jackson Jacobs-Business Communication

Jordan Peyton-Introduction to Business

Cade Davis-Job Interview

Esmeralda Lozoya & Colton Pruitt-Marketing

Harley Hinshaw-Spreadsheet Applications


Terrance Clayborn-Client Service

Morgan Arnette-Cyber Security

Michael Krystyan-Impromptu Speaking

Eric Randolph-Insurance and Risk Management

Jalen Shelton-Introduction to Business Communication

Larson Meltzer-Job Interview

Payton Luther-Personal Finance

CJ Anthony, Jaden Talley, and Tyler Taylor-Sports & Entertainment Management


Jessica Barrera-Advertising

Nicholas Johnson-Business Communication

Ali York-Client Service

Allie Amado-Economics

Hayden Hullett-Introduction to Business

Kylie Phillips-Introduction to Business Communication

Hallie Wimberley-Organizational Leadership


Tucker Carlton-Advertising

Josh Perry-Business Calculations

Cole Harding-Cyber Security

Karie Wooten-Health Care Administration

Trey Rogers-Introduction to Business Communication

Samuel Prater-Political Science


Braxton White-Accounting I

Amanda Mukai-Business Communication

Macey Northcutt-Health Care Administration

Maddy Jones-Introduction to Public Speaking

Madyson Montgomery-Personal Finance

Corey Walker-Public Speaking


Kyle Farless-Introduction to Business

Lane Spry-Introduction to Public Speaking

Kelsie Carter-Personal Finance


Baylee Haithcock-Accounting I

Kam’Ron Dickerson-Introduction to Business Communication

Business Award Recipients

Caitlin Calahan

Jenna Garretson

Ellie Graham

Keelie Hillis

Nic Johnson

Larson Meltzer

Elizabeth Proffitt

Eric Randolph

Emilee Roberson

Corey Walker

Kathryn Welch

Karie Wooten

Ali York


Other students who did not compete at the regional level will begin their competitions at the state level along with those who have advanced.

Keelie Hillis makes her speech for Region 4 Treasurer

Elizabeth Proffitt waves to the crowd after giving her speech for Region 4 President.