FBLA Members Excel At State Competition


Following the regional FBLA competition in January events began and continued at the state level. On March 10, FBLA members and advisors left from the Koss Center on school buses to arrive later that day in Chattanooga where they stayed till the March 13 for state competition.

Competitions began Monday, continued into Tuesday, and the awards ceremony took place on Wednesday. Members who took part in objective testing and did not have a performance competition were required to attend educational workshops during competition days. After the completion of necessary activities, students were allowed to experience the atmosphere of downtown Chattanooga. Students who placed in the top four spots will advance to the next level which is the FBLA national competition.


The 2019 Coffee County FBLA  – CHS TN FBLA State Leadership Conference results:

Weston Hargrove-Who’s Who in FBLA

Weston Hargrove-Bronze Level for the President’s Volunteer Service Award

Cade Davis-State T-shirt Design Winner

Andres Cavalie-State Pin Design Winner

Morgan Henley-Tennessee Region 4 Dr. Bill Radcliff Scholarship Winner

Elizabeth Proffitt-Inducted as 2019-2020 Region 4 President

Coke Tab Collection – 3rd Place

Gold Seal Chapter Award of Merit

Largest Chapter Membership

Platinum Chapter – Membership Campaign

Club 100


Alissa Sparkman & Jordan Winton-American Enterprise Project

Morgan Henley, Jack Beachboard, & Bryson Hullett-Business Financial Plan

Morgan Henley & Jack Beachboard-Community Service Project

Chloe Spry & Nathan Brown-Publication Design


Alissa Sparkman-Accounting II

Macy Tabor, Livy Rayfield, & Bella Vinson-Business Ethics

Weston Hargrove-Electronic Career Portfolio

Hardcopy Scrapbook-Hardcopy Scrapbook

Weston Hargrove-Local Chapter Annual Business Report

Luke Irwin-Sales Presentation


Braxton White-Accounting I

Chloe Spry, Nathan Brown, & Cade Davis-Partnership with a Business Project

Anna Gann-Electronic Scrapbook


Emilee Roberson & Kathryn Welch-Broadcast Journalism

Jackson Jacobs-Business Communication

Jordan Winton & Joshua Kelly-Public Service Announcement

Andres Cavalie & Meagan Jones-Publication Design


Terrance Clayborn-Client Service

Keelie Hillis & Elizabeth Proffitt-Graphic Design

Harley Hinshaw-Spreadsheet Applications


Leader Award Recipients

Austin Burch

Caitlin Calahan

Jenna Garretson

Ellie Graham

Keelie Hillis

Nic Johnson

Larson Meltzer

Elizabeth Proffitt

Eric Randolph

Emilee Roberson

Corey Walker

Kathryn Welch

Karie Wooten

Ali York


American Award Recipients 

Jack Beachboard

Weston Hargrove

Morgan Henley


This year nationals will be held in San Antonio, Texas. Congratulations and good job to all students who represented CCCHS through the FBLA chapter.