Bright Students Rise to the Top

Sara Dove, Copy Editor

The class of 2019’s top ten percent was recognized earlier this week at the annual banquet. These seniors have worked hard all four years of high school to maintain a high GPA–all while taking Advanced Placement, Dual Enrollment, Dual Credit and honors courses. To qualify for top ten percent, the student must be enrolled at CCCHS for at least six semesters. This year’s valedictorian is George Gannon and the salutatorian is Isabel Watkins.

Salutatorian, Isabel Watkins and Valedictorian, George Gannon

The members of the 2018-2019 top ten percent are listed below in alphabetical order.

Josh Barnard

Jack Beachboard

Jessica Bogle

Tanner Brisbane

Sekota Chaput

Lacey Deason

Sara Dove

Alison Elam

Austin Farris

Erin Ferrell

Daniel Frideczky

Abbie Gilliam

Hailey Hackney

Chloe Haggard

Matthew Hale

Weston Hargrove

Morgan Henley

Harley Hinshaw

Bryson Hullet

Meagan Jones

Travis Lawson

Anabelle Layne

Clayton Lowell

Yanely Luna

Natalie McNeese

Abby Morgan

Elexa Payne

Josh Perry

Ann Petty

Samuel Prater

Michelle Qualkinbush

Kara Roper

Dalton Sherrill

M.E. Spradley

Chloe Spry

Amber Walker

Zoey Ward

Noah Watkins

Makenzie Webb

Abby Weidenbacher

Lacey West

Allison Williams


Congratulations to this year’s top ten percent!